Id like to create book to help beginners about solarus editor

Started by 20degree, September 06, 2015, 06:35:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic
Id like to create some book(s) for beginners to help solarus software users. Some kind of step by step pdf guide. I have build in time some pdf guides about a software, so i can say i have some little experience about it. Solarus quest engine even if at it starting stage i think it is some great software. But as a beginner my self i find it hard to understand. I wonder if the creator of this software and maybe others could help me about this personnal project.

Maybe the creator of this software could send me a pm, so i could give him the direct link to one of my free pdf guides. So like that he will have a better view of what kind of guide id like to create. The advantage of some pdf guide with step by step images and text, is that the user dont need to be online to read the pages; and try to understand the software that i believe have good things about it.

Thank's for your time. A+

Hi,
A solarus book is a great project! :)
I don't have a lot of time because I work on my own solarus tutorials, but I can answer your questions on the forum.

No problem to use the Solarus logo and screenshots of the quest editor, as long as you clearly mention that this is not an official book and that it is completely independent from the Solarus team.

You can even make a commercial book, but of course don't use Nintendo graphics.

Thank's for your acceptance. I cant wait for your other video tutorials. I think it is better more free guides, beside commercial guides; even so thank's. I have to understand version 1.4.4 it's a good thing it work on my old Windows XP there is a lot of peoples that still have windows XP and dont have money to buy newer computer with newer operating system.