Zelda's Adventure: Solarus Edition

Started by CrookiNari, April 24, 2018, 11:27:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic
Hello all,
My project is a full remake of the critically panned game Zelda's Adventure, released for the Phillips CD-i, in the style of A Link to the Past. I'm very new to the scene and could use some assistance with the programming, especially since a couple of my basic scripts aren't working properly and I can't figure out why.

At the moment I'm cycling through creating maps, sprites, fixing the general game design and writing the dialogue. I've made a bare-bones version of the starting area (Plain of Andor) and the first dungeon (Shrine of Earth). So anybody who can take a bit of the programming work off my hands would be greatly appreciated! :)

Hi CrookiNari :)

Welcome to the community!

Can't wait to see your game progress.

Hugs and love from us!

QuoteZelda's Adventure, released for the Phillips CD-i

Oh snap, the best Zelda ever

April 25, 2018, 04:27:49 AM #3 Last Edit: April 25, 2018, 06:38:20 AM by CrookiNari
I've created a repository in GitHub of everything I've made so far, but if I'm missing any files needed to make it playable then let me know! I'm currently moving onto the southern part of the map, the Forest of Ogbam. I've also started on a couple of the boss sprites, but I may end up needing some assistance with them too. Only the first three bosses have been started, and only Aviana is ready to go.

The link is in my signature but I'll put it here as well: https://github.com/CrookiNari/Zelda-s-Adventure

Quote from: brlmnd on April 25, 2018, 10:00:54 AM
Impressive progress!

Congrats:)

Thank you! I've only been at it a month so far, but I reckon that's about a quarter of the overworld map that's been created. Still a lot of work to go, though.